Day 19/366 : A Playwright

image

I meet, and see so many people everyday. I see people I know, and I do not know. I see people crossing my car, standing on a queue for tickets, waiting outside the school to pick up their kids, I see vendors selling their things, labors working for building a house, agitated people fighting, and bullying on each other, and so on. I see my friends, and families, and acquaintances discussing over burning issues, making jokes, taking care of other people, and what not. I see people laughing, crying, envying, helping, dancing – in few words, I see them acting, and reacting. Shakespeare said:

All the world’s a stage,
And all the men and women merely players;
They have their exits and their entrances,
And one man in his time plays many parts,
His acts being seven ages.

Really, I see people on stage playing their parts. Even, I am one of the players acting my roles.

On the stage of the life, the characters are the playwrights themselves. They build up their characters, and scenes in respective to the other characters, and scenes. For an example, I am a keen observer, and that is one of my roles. I observe, and analyze. In building my characters, I often keep in mind that what are the features of other characters I do not like. If I hate seeing someone being snooty, I always try to build my character of not being snooty. If I see someone helpful to other, I love to adopt that quality within my character. This is how we all the palyers build up our characters taking the life as a lesson.

In building our characters, we should not keep the attributes we do not like to see in others. If you do not like seeing other people wasting food, the first thing you have to do is to stop wasting food by yourself. Those who are only cynical, and critics of the others’ deeds, but they do the same thing in their lives, are very flop characterwise. So, if you want to be a successful character, and a successful playwright of your life, avoid the things you dislike on other character. Take life as a lesson.

Day 19/366 : A Playwright

One thought on “Day 19/366 : A Playwright

Leave a Reply

