Day 6/366 : Be Consistent to Be a Conqueror

image

I am quite overwhelmed that I am writing my blog six days in a row. Most of the time, I lose my consistency in work. So, no matter how good I start a work, or work hard, my work gets low in quality just because I start getting inconsistent gradually.

I found several reasons behind my getting inconsistent in a middle of a project.

1. I always start a work bubbling up with full enthusiasm, and energy, and dreams – that is very normal and good, I know. But, I seldom calculate that how much of a work is attainable, and how much not. So, I put on effort for the portion of the work that is unwinnable.  And, the moment I fail to accomplish that portion of the work, it affects the whole process of the work badly. It shocks my expectations as I could not foresee the unattainable part. The effort I put unnecessarily, and inappropriately tires me, and I get hopeless, and depressed that vanish out my enthusiasm to finish the rest of the work nicely.

Even if I calculate the work beforehand, and know the do’s, and don’ts, I take it a challenge to win the unwinnable part. Taking challenge is never bad. A hardcore effort can obtain the unobtainable. Still, it is always wise to consider the time, opportunity, and ability in challenging things. Also, sometimes it is wiser to be pragmatic than a challenger. And, Alas! I am always a whimsical worker than a pragmatic one.

2. In stead of putting labor proportionately equally throughout a work, I have the tendency of working harder in the beginning. I even forget of taking break at times. I constrict myself with the work out of the seriousness, and tension of finishing the  work perfectly on/within time. Thus, my physical, and psychological energy drain out long before the work starts ripening. Despite of bearing the enthusiasm still within me, I become tired. Monotony engulfs me. The progress of the work becomes so slow that the hard work in the beginning almost gets in vain.

3. But, sometimes when I take breaks to recharge me, or, somehow I get a break unexpectedly, I find it very difficult to resume my work. Even if an obstacle come on the way of a work, I struggle lot to go back to the mainstream of the work. Facing obstacle, or having break in a work is actually part of any work, and it is healthy to accept it and carry onto next step of the work, but, I unfortunately block myself psychologically to restart the work, and get inconsistent.

4. I have some weird magnetic quality! Everything good, and nice, and charming attract me a lot. That is why, sometimes, I find me hopping from one thing to another leaving everything half-done. When I come back to my previous works, it gets too late. The distraction destroys the original zeal, and, slows down the flow. Also, works pile up like a mountain petrifying me to death, and leaving me labeling as an inconsistent worker. If I were little bit extra careful in prioritizing the work, I would know that not all the things are worth of wished for, and a lot of things can wait.

These are my primary reasons to get inconsistent. That is why, my new year’s resolution is to get consistent at first. Only because of my inconsitency, I am having troubles to reach my goals, and to build some good habits too. And, I am trying to blog daily as a part of acquiring consistency. Hope, this year I can win over the traits of inconsistencies, and be a confident consistent. I believe, the only way to conquer is to be a consistent.

I wish me all the best!

Day 6/366 : Be Consistent to Be a Conqueror

5 thoughts on “Day 6/366 : Be Consistent to Be a Conqueror

  1. My best wishes to you. Hope you will achieve your goals and get consistent with them too.
    Do you know it takes about 1-2 weeks to fit the job perfectly in the mind? This helps doing it without fail in routine.

Leave a Reply

